Cut & Paste Keyboard

My latest creation provides practice with letter identification, familiarity with the keyboard, and fine motor work… very fine! Students cut apart the letters A-Z and paste them on a grid to look like a real keyboard. This was one of those activities where I found myself thinking: what was I thinking (because of the paper scraps and the actual duration of the project versus the time I thought it would take). Have I learned nothing in the last decade? But ultimately, my students loved this project. Click here to get my keyboard. It’s free!

kayboardpicture

 

photo 1 photo 4 photo 5

Leave a Reply

