Tell Me a Story

Children are full of imagination and observation. I like to capture their thoughts and ideas and put them on paper… in mini-books that they write, illustrate, and take home to read to their families. I print and bind books for my students using a one-page document that has three lines for writing on the bottom and room for illustrating on the top. My students love to write their own fictional stories, but my favorite project is an “All About Me” book in which my students write eight pages (one sentence per page), each beginning with a different prompt: I am… I like… I have… I want… I wish… I know… I see… I think. It’s delightful to see how they complete the sentences. Download this FREE document today at my Teachers Pay Teachers store and see what your students come up with tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

