Teachers Pay Teachers

Have you heard of TeachersPayTeachers.com yet? It’s an online marketplace where teachers can sell their curriculum to other teachers in digital (downloadable) or “hard goods” form. My student’s mom told me about the site last week and since then I’ve uploaded the majority of my curriculum. I created two dimensional versions of my Teacher’s Creatures Phonics Puppets that can be printed, laminated, and attached to a tongue depressor. I must say the flat creatures are no where near as charming as the ones made from felt, thread, googly eyes, and puff paint, but they are less expensive and just as effective for teaching reading. I thought this might be an attractive option for teachers (or parents) who are looking for new curriculum but have a limited budget. Please spread the word about my TPT store to anyone you know who might be interested! (My original curriculum, including the “real” Teacher’s Creatures and Letter Bags, are still available at Monaco Lane.)

Leave a Reply

