It’s in the Bag

When I made my first set of letter bags eight years ago, my mom and I had so much fun filling them with tiny trinkets from A-Z. (And when I say “I made them” of course I mean my mom made them!) This week, the scavenger hunt was on again… this time to replace tattered items, get some fresh ideas, and do some rearranging now that I have separate bags for short and long vowels. It was quite a shopping spree; from the book shop to the party shop, from the grocery store to the toy store, and from Office Max to “we need to find some surf wax”. At the end of the day, I deemed my bags officially ready for action. I’m just waiting for my audience!

Here’s what Buddy the Bat has in his bag.

Here’s what Huff the Horse has in hers.

Leave a Reply

