The Paint Bucket

Give your homework a little color with my featured kit for August: The Paint Bucket

Would you like instructions for making The Paint Bucket, related worksheets, and an activities list so parents will know how to use it with their children? You can request them through the “contact” tab on my website and I will send you the PDF files via email. My kits make homework magical for children. I hope you will take the time to make one and experience the joy and excitement they will bring to your classroom!

4 thoughts on “The Paint Bucket

  1. You are SO creative!! I just looked over the PDF files and I LOVE them! I can’t wait to put this together for Lillian (5 y/o starting kindergarten) and Sydney (almost 3), who I plan to do “at-home” preschool with this year. Thanks so much!! 🙂

  2. Quick question- did you use an actual old paint bucket that was cleaned out, or did you buy it somewhere? I went to Lowes the other day and the only paint-type buckets they sold were way too big. Thanks! 🙂

  3. I used a new one and I’m pretty sure I got it at a local hardware store. Mine is a 2-gallon bucket. You might want to try a smaller hardware store or if you’re up for ordering online, I found one on amazon.com for a few bucks. Search “Leaktite 2 gallon white plastic pail”. Glad to hear you are in production mode… Good luck and have fun!

Leave a Reply

