Let’s Meet a Puppet

My second kindergarten class, known as “The Meadow Group”, was the first to experience my phonics puppets. They were the kids whose eyes lit up the first time I ever said, “Let’s meet a puppet!” As I removed Sydney the Snake from her hiding place in a pocket chart on the wall, I was inspired by my students’ excitement to learn something new. I knew right away that I had something special; something that would engage children and draw them into the magical world of literacy. Teacher’s Creatures Phonics Puppets have become the core of my reading curriculum and the part of class my students look forward to the most. Year after year, my students are enchanted by Teacher’s Creatures, and I am enchanted as well, by their reaction to the puppets, their eagerness to learn, and their happiness as they become readers.

Leave a Reply

